University of Texas-University Charter School Advisory Board Austin, Texas April 3, 2024

Attendees

- Board Members:
 - Present: Dr. Jennifer Maedgen, Chair, Ms. Vanessa Davila, Ms. Christine Nishimura, Ms. Suzon Kemp
 - Absent: Dr. Cynthia Franklin, Dr. Judith Loredo, Dr. Eboni Calbow
 - Non-voting board associates present: Dr. Melissa Chavez, Dr. Nicole Whetstone, Mr. Will Moak, Mr. Joe Fulp, Mr. Chris Hutto
 - o Non-voting board associates absent: none
 - Guests: none
- UT-UCS Staff: Jenny Davis, Sharon Yarbrough, Dr. Autumn Leal-Shopp, Bob Micks, Giovanny Cantoran, Dr. Janina Roberts, Jazmine Leon-Wing

I. Call to Order and Establish Quorum

Dr. Maedgen called the meeting to order at 11:40 AM and noted that a quorum was present.

II. Welcome and Recognition of Special Guests

III. Citizen Comments

No comments from the public.

IV. Items for Consideration by Consent

a. Consider approval of the Consent Agenda.

A motion that the Consent Agenda be approved was made by Ms. Nishimura and seconded by Ms. Kemp

For – 4 Opposed – 0 Abstain – 0 Absent – 3

V. Action Items

a. Consider approval of an Optional Flexible School Day Program (OFSDP) Application 2024-2025

A motion to approve was made by Ms. Kemp and seconded by Ms. DavilaFor - 4Opposed - 0Abstain - 0Absent - 3

b. Consider approval of the 2024-2025 budget

A motion to approve was made by Ms. Nishimura and seconded by Ms. Davila

For – 4 Opposed – 0 Abstain – 0 Absent – 3

VI. Reports/Discussion Items

- a. Superintendent report was made by Dr. Whetstone
- b. The Daily Attendance (ADA) and Turnover Data was given by Jenny Davis.
- c. Monthly Financial Review was made by Ms. Jenny Davis.

VII. Adjournment

A motion that the meeting be adjourned was made by Ms. Nishimura and seconded by Ms. Kemp

For – 4 Opposed – 0 Abstain – 0 Absent – 3

Dr. Maedgen adjourned the meeting at 12:19 PM